two Underdog questions

Game FAQ and Beginner's Corner

two Underdog questions

Postby wobbiso » Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:38 pm

Hello, Alteil community, I'm pretty new to underdog files and I have two specific questions about the status display on my iczer page, and a rule regarding the Underdog Achievement.

1. On my iczer profile, after winning a few matches with my underdog file, it still says "Underdog Duelist : ready!". I figured it would count my wins (like it shows on the old iczer profile here: http://alteil.gamepotusa.com/rulebook/index.php?page=achievements&subsection=underdog_duelist) with my underdog file but the status display seems to do nothing. Did I build my underdog file incorrectly or does the status not change?

2. Apparently, we are allowed "2 cards that can be anything" from the exception list, "even if they are not on the Underdog Lists". However, are we allowed to have more than 2 from the exception list if they ARE on the Underdog List? Wording says yes we can, but it's possible that it wasn't scripted this way. It probably was, I'm just curious.
wobbiso

Re: two Underdog questions

Postby gadu » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:04 pm

1. I think you have to refresh the page for those numbers to change. You can add that to the long list of crap/bugs that Alteil could upgrade.

2. Correct.
Abuser Punisher / Callonia
gadu

Postby Romdeau » Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:08 pm

For future reference, please do not dump every new thread you want to make into GD-we have other forums for a reason.
Romdeau

Postby Urkredel » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:04 am

Also pay attention that only 10+ turns victory count!
Urkredel

Postby gabotheplaya » Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:59 am

UD file=
4 UD sould +1 non-UD soul
21 UD cards + 2 exception cards (spirits and lvl 3 SP gen grims) + 2 non-UD cards (exception or otherwise)