Question

Game FAQ and Beginner's Corner

Question

Postby Allied » Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:09 am

If a unit goes to the grave yard say with Merciless Death, Do you still get the sp back? Because it just says send it to the graveyard
Image
User avatar
Allied
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:41 am
Location: Texas

Re: Question

Postby Grain » Wed Jul 02, 2008 10:50 am

Closed cards generate SP if they are not revived.

[card=32]Merciless Death[/card] sounds like it instantly sends a card to the graveyard. It doesn't say anything about closing. Because of this, I don't think the destroyed card would generate SP. I think this also means that Merciless Death cannot do LP damage to one's rival Iczer.

I am, of course, saying this all in speculation. We can never be sure until somebody uses the card.
User avatar
Grain
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:43 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Question

Postby erestor » Wed Jul 02, 2008 1:36 pm

i dont know about that card specifically but from my experience when a card is sent to the graveyard without being closed the said player does not recover sp.
famous last words: ''trust me, nothing bad will happen...''
User avatar
erestor
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:30 pm
Location: mcallen texas...ten miles from mexico

Re: Question

Postby Allied » Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:56 am

Ok thank you
Image
User avatar
Allied
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:41 am
Location: Texas


Return to Lapierre Sensei's Classroom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron