Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Advanced Rules Discussion

Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby Shadow1798 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:24 am

So Esria & Astaforse's SS will not do the AT boost does not work unless you hit two units. Hitting one does not work.

But Word of Dalos will drain SP next turn if you have only one Abyssal Forces card in the grave.

Why is that? Isn't this inconsistent?
Rapidly Flying Apprentice's Kill Count: 14 Izcers.
User avatar
Shadow1798
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby Spears » Wed Nov 30, 2011 11:59 am

Yeah i think word of dalos should say upto two units or something.
User avatar
Spears
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Blighty

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby wakka9ca » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:06 pm

Well there are a lot of wording issues not really friendly for novices.

For instance, characters are considered units whereas units are considered non-characters. Mind blowing, isn't it?
Image
Image
User avatar
wakka9ca
 
Posts: 1375
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby Otonashi » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:28 pm

Units can be either one. Character/Non-Character is just a sub-type of Unit.
User avatar
Otonashi
 
Posts: 2438
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:10 am

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby Shirozaki » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:29 pm

I think (or rather hope) that example was purposefully ad absurdum.
Image
"Abandon all hope, ye who enter here" - Inscription above the gates of Alteil
Romdeau wrote:I don't have much else to say to you other than you live in your own world if you believe I have active enemies around Alteil besides from Demongod.
User avatar
Shirozaki
 
Posts: 1662
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:53 pm
Location: Capital of Books

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby wakka9ca » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:51 pm

Otonashi wrote:Units can be either one. Character/Non-Character is just a sub-type of Unit.


The problem is the way card type "character" is displayed on the card makes it look like a different type and not a subtype. The characters should be "unit/character" and not just "character" for the sake of logic.

Thus, referring to the card type displayed on cards, units are non-characters whereas characters are units :P (i.e. they need to revise the card type wording)
Image
Image
User avatar
wakka9ca
 
Posts: 1375
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Word of Dalos, Esria & Astaforse, and "and then"

Postby phailures » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:55 pm

In reality character is just any 3* or above unit card. (excluding ex cards)
Image
phailures
 
Posts: 637
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 12:35 pm


Return to Vordore's War Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest