Volfied rules clarification

Advanced Rules Discussion

Volfied rules clarification

Postby Logress » Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:08 pm

I noticed a lot of people confused about Volfied's action skill...

Return a random Character to both Iczer's Card Files, except this Character.

This is a "return" effect, meant to mirror the wording of the return card:

Return one unit level 3 or below to its Card File.

However, because of the context and the "both Iczer's Card Files" bit, many people misinterpreted it as a recover from Cemetery effect, so the wording has been changed:

Return a random Character from both sides of the field to its Card File, except this Character.
"Scissors are overpowered. Rock is fine." -Paper
Posts: 6318
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:36 am

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby Peralisc2 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:48 pm

Hm, then i should change the rating on it in my review, since it's slightly better against character decks.
Alteil is pretty much well balanced. Sometimes you loose and sometimes the enemy wins.
Posts: 7031
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:38 pm
Location: planet of the self-proclaimed evolving apes

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby InigoMontoya » Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:54 pm

Wow! Thank you for the clarification because I thought this card was worthless and would actually help my opponent. Now I see it's utility.
User avatar
Posts: 919
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 3:07 pm

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby luckysvn777 » Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:38 pm

Wait, wait, wait, wait, what?

That's the best piece of news i've had all day.

Suddenly my pair of Volfied's don't seem so useless after all.

Oh wait, a pair of him are still useless...

Sure you can't make his character in file discarding skill not affect copies of himself as well?
User avatar
Posts: 3840
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:51 am

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby alvisto » Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:13 am

Huh ? Huh ? Huh ? Huh ? Huh ? Huh ?

Suddenly Volfied become very useful !!

Thanks for the clarification...
User avatar
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:05 pm

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby Phenoca » Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:55 pm


But that means... Volfied + Character --> combo!

Like... Fire & Gaia...
Nevermind - nobody has that card : )
What sphere is Volfied?
flood + Pakistan = hunger
User avatar
Posts: 1668
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:25 am

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby ANIMEniac » Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:12 pm

Hmmm, was it just me? I have always read his skill as return from the field. I guess my thought that it never mentioned Cemetary, so it was field. I guess form CCG experience that any zone not mentioned in an effect usually meant field.
User avatar
Posts: 1390
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:56 pm

Re: Volfied rules clarification

Postby Mongkut » Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:35 pm

I always interpreted that it was from the field, too, so I was confused by the low ratings iczers gave it initially. I know mine has been used well in my blue file.
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:33 pm

Return to Vordore's War Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests