Can not be hit-Question

Advanced Rules Discussion

Can not be hit-Question

Postby Khalida » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:37 pm

Are units, which can not be hit (like Feline Kin Fighter) possible targets when there are other units that can be hit? Seems to me as if the attack always would hit the other unit... Does someone have informations about that?
Khalida
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby DWildstar » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:39 pm

If you have two units out on the front line and one is Feline kin fighter you will always hit the other unit if you Attack.
User avatar
DWildstar
 
Posts: 1319
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:15 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Khalida » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:20 pm

OMG,
i wonder how a mermaid-file can be efficient this way considering emana being excludet...
at least i know why my proxy always is killed in second row by shades :shock:
thx for the fast respond ;th2
Khalida
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Sadjadah » Fri Sep 04, 2009 12:37 am

Soo... if I put Feline kin fighter in first row and my other fighters on second and third, the enemy couldn't attack if they only had 1 range, correct?
Sadjadah
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:12 pm

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Gota » Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:15 am

Sadjadah wrote:Soo... if I put Feline kin fighter in first row and my other fighters on second and third, the enemy couldn't attack if they only had 1 range, correct?


Assuming kin fighter is ranked up and gained her status in the start phase without being engaged beforehand, then yes that is correct.
User avatar
Gota
 
Posts: 2545
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 11:52 am

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Phenoca » Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:30 pm

DWildstar wrote:If you have two units out on the front line and one is Feline kin fighter you will always hit the other unit if you Attack.

Gah - there goes my mermaid file.

I'm still Emana-hunting though.
User avatar
Phenoca
 
Posts: 1668
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:25 am

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Logress » Fri Sep 04, 2009 6:42 pm

If she's the back row, they will not be able to hit her without enough range. Even if there are no valid targets in the first two rows, they still count as occupied for purposes of range.
"Scissors are overpowered. Rock is fine." -Paper
Logress
 
Posts: 6314
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:36 am

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Harion » Wed Sep 23, 2009 11:47 pm

^^ huh? come again?
range is counted based on the unit rows
and not on the square rows themselves
if the 1st and 2nd rows are empty
the last row unit will be counted as a 1st row unit and will still get hit
My goal is not to win, but to have fun.
But since winning is fun, I can't help but to make winning my goal.
--
Bear killing axe-man was meant to be what it's name suggests - a killer unit. Sadly, there were no bears to kill in Alteil.
Harion
 
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:36 am

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby luckysvn777 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:34 am

No valid targets =/= empty row.
User avatar
luckysvn777
 
Posts: 3840
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:51 am

Re: Can not be hit-Question

Postby Peralisc2 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:49 am

He was talking about feline fighter.
ImageImage
Alteil is pretty much well balanced. Sometimes you loose and sometimes the enemy wins.
Peralisc2
 
Posts: 7031
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:38 pm
Location: planet of the self-proclaimed evolving apes

Next

Return to Vordore's War Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron