Alraune Counter, Equal AGI, Ruler of Crest soul questions.

Advanced Rules Discussion

Alraune Counter, Equal AGI, Ruler of Crest soul questions.

Postby Karrade » Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:27 pm

Hey all, I am a newbie with two specific and one general question on a basic counter strategy, if anyone has the answers I would appreciate it cheers!

1, When using it as a soul card, does the 5 star Ruler of crest require a card to be revived before it fires its damage? So if you have only one card going to the cemetery rather than two, it is useless as a soul card? (One to fire the soul card, one to be closed for the revive?) I may not understand souls fully yet, so that might need some explanation if I have it wrong, sorry in advance :).

2, Who attacks first when their agi is equal, is it level based or random? To be thorough, let’s say I have a level 3 agi 4 character, a level 2 agi 4 character and my opponent has a level 4 agi 4 character, and a level 3 agi 4 character, what would the attack order be?

And now the kicker :).
3, Most people play gowen at my low level, and many of them use alraune. So how do I counter alraune when playing as gowen myself? I have many paid for non starter cards yet she always overpowers me by the midgame, as gowen have few cards that can reach her, I often try rhino but he never makes it in time before being overwhelmed. As a further example, working in the beast king level 4 to shut 2 cards down is tough too, as by the time she/he is ready to be played, I have lost all or most of my front line,making Alraune double her strength, even if I am fortunate enough to get a gorilla and rhino out front. Usually Alraune is played third, at least in most games I lose against a gowen deck, if you have any ideas for non starter cards (or starter) please let me know cheers, as I can never reach her! :)