"Engage" vs "Is engaged"

Advanced Rules Discussion

Re: "Engage" vs "Is engaged"

Postby Otonashi » Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:33 pm

It's... really just a vocabulary thing. I never had any issue with it.
User avatar
Otonashi
 
Posts: 2438
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:10 am

Re: "Engage" vs "Is engaged"

Postby Ethikx » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:57 pm

This is one of the gameplay flaws I found. Your opponent can cast deep sleep on your units even if they are already engaged, etc. If a unit is already engaged, it should not be able to be targeted by cards that engage units. Another example is some SS are engage target unit, deal sp*5 damage to it. If you iczer attack with your unit, and activate that SS, I believe it should not be targeted, but it is anyway.
User avatar
Ethikx
 
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:17 pm
Location: R'lyeh

Re: "Engage" vs "Is engaged"

Postby Spears » Tue Feb 15, 2011 10:05 pm

there is no 'and then' clause to deepsleep, you dont have to have a unit atall to use it. its working as intended, unless the ss states engage a disengaged unit then it will work.
User avatar
Spears
 
Posts: 2338
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Blighty

Previous

Return to Vordore's War Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron