Post-nerf Ruuca

Strategies and Card File Construction

Post-nerf Ruuca

Postby ohaijohnny » Wed Apr 04, 2012 11:55 pm

So, since I started playing again after errata, I haven't seen any files with Ruuca in them, but I see pre-nerf threads whining about OP Ruuca.
What i'm wondering is, she still seems pretty feasible as a mini-Shin nuker, so why is she not used AT ALL in Folrart now? Is she THAT bad?
What outshines her, or is there just no file that suits her anymore?
Discuss please!
ohaijohnny

Re: Post-nerf Ruuca

Postby CainHyde » Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:28 am

I'm guessing most of those that uses her before just want an easy win, and since she can't give that anymore they are trying to find something else.
"Humans fall to corruption.
So too do saints and heroes.
There is no stopping it.
That in itself is salvation."
CainHyde

Postby Ropey » Thu Apr 05, 2012 12:40 am

I fought a file which contained her FSR and stuff from the pre take to the sky.It was a fair game.
"My mind is not for rent to any god or government"

ImageImageImage
Ropey

Postby Romdeau » Thu Apr 05, 2012 1:05 am

People just can't imagine a Ruuca that doesn't auto-win them games anymore. It's unfathomable, too shameful. So they keep her locked up nice and tight in the big black box. Those perverts.
Romdeau

Postby ohaijohnny » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:47 am

In other words, she's still good?
Good.
It's just so weird I haven't seen her played ONCE since I started playing again... Makes me want to use her myself, if I can ever get a set.
ohaijohnny

Postby Romdeau » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:27 am

Well, now that her God-tier status has been revoked...the usual suspects (spike grinders) don't have a reason to use her anymore. In other words, because she's not broken, she doesn't get widely used anymore. It's that simple. There are some gamers that will play the best thing available to them and that's all they will play. Ruuca used to be that. Now she's not. Unsurprisingly, those people stopped using her.
Romdeau