Snaf Rush

Strategies and Card File Construction

Snaf Rush

Postby unownshadow » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:04 am

Hey Alteil,

I'm starting to think of files that would be interesting to run with the strategists. I haven't gotten to test it out too much but please give me feedback! I was inspired by the frisky Vordore thread lol.
It's a rush file basically but it features Snaf to deal with any big units or quick units.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
unownshadow

Re: Snaf Rush

Postby Callonia » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:19 am

Used to see something like that back in set 5 but I was a newb so dun know enough to comment.
Callonia

Postby NitroDino » Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:02 am

You should consider to add Talisman Mystic, 1 Cyclone or Ball of Flame and you are dead.
And you should maybe use Strike Sorcerer of Regus as open, that open is Shade immune.
NitroDino

Postby ChiYoung » Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:26 pm

Haste Soldier is better than strike than strike sorcerer because it has revive.
When the end comes, and enemies are rushing in from all sides, I will be at your right hand.
ChiYoung

Postby MissVal » Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:41 pm

Remove the refess grim(cant remember name) and add talisman mystic
Also i would add flanking attack to the deck
Return is one of best cards in game and never had a nerf.
MissVal

Postby kirk22 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:51 pm

ChiYoung wrote:Haste Soldier is better than strike than strike sorcerer because it has revive.

Thats not the point. Strike sorcerers open allows him to keep his falkow lvl at 2, avoid shades -1 SP open, and have 3 SP on turn 2. You use 1 copy.

I agree that the Disarmament's should be removed. The first one in effect costs you 4SP to play(2SP in Refess sphere and 2SP to play the card). You're also already investing in another sphere to play rats. Instead, I'd use Withdrawal Strategy. With it, you can return your rats to your file to be used again and return a lvl 3 your opponent has.