Refess's Redemption

Strategies and Card File Construction

Refess's Redemption

Postby kirayagami » Tue Aug 19, 2008 12:46 am

Seeing how many people are loseing love and respect for refess i wrote this topic.
Let me start by saying in no way im no expert but i like to belive not so nooby enogh to make this thread.( o and if i make a grammer mistake im sorry it's not on purpose im just stoopid)
This is my finding of refess( im only lvl 10-_-;;)

Yes refess lack's in ATK and AGI >< and yes they are costly and some(most of them) are over priced but, as for refess's redemption, i like to belive there is one
at the current lvl's of card out now the best way to use refess is what it was designed around.
(Stop reading here if I already sound boring)
First let me start by talking about refess's traits.
i belive refess was designed around the concept of neither strong nor weak,fast nor slow.
what refess accels at is being SUPER DUPER eh? blah.....medicore.
(again last chance if im boring stop reading)
refess does Not have atk of gowen or the High hp regenerating mosters of lawtia or the speed of falkow but what refess has
is cards that are almost mixture of traits of the other colors.
so i recommend these cards.
Blessed Acolyte (used in early game decent hp ok atk)

Boy Combat Priest (used as a support unit for extra ATK and also Pawns)
Will o' the Wisp (used as a Support unit for extra HP and also Pawns)
Kesaran Pasaran (used as a Support unit for extra sp and also Pawns)

seeing how almost every refess will use Blessed Acolyte try a combination of 2 of the above pawn unit for support.
next...try these for your main fighters(ugh.if your still reading your awsome)

Light Spearwoman (the Skill on this card costing only 1 sp for instant 45 Dmg goodness makes this card AW~some)
Sun and Birth / Weissvogel (the reason for this card is simple 4 AGI in a refess 4Agi is almost non-exsistant plus it has some nice extra support skill you may or may not care about)