onimusha

Video Games

onimusha

Postby saintsolja » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:08 am

I could open this topic and say somethin stereotypical like "out of all the the japan related topics how come no one ever mentioned the onimusha series" but if i did that would just be plain rude. Well i have been wondering why no one has said anything about it could be b/c it hasn't made any new ones yet. I was looking through all my ps2 games and decided to play onimusha dawn of dreams for a bit ended up beating it for the first time the other day. I also discovered that i have 3 games based on japanese history: onimusha warlords, onimusha dawn of dreams, and nobunaga's ambition. Well actually onimusha warlords belongs to my brother but he forgot to take it with him to new york when he moved out but yet he robs me of both mortal kombat deception and armageddon. :x

I didn't really know much about the onimusha series which is why i started playing warlords even though i played a little of onimusha 2 and most of 3 but right now i'm stuck at this point where the main guy named samanoske is trapped in a room with water flooding in it and this woman named kaede is searching for a way to get him out. Well i found the way to get him out but it's a difficult puzzle for me. In order to open the room with the water i have to move these 2 pieces of a crest to the center of the puzzle. i have managed to move one half of of the crest to the center but the other half is blocked off from movement. I have heard that they were making onimusha into a movie.