POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

ATTENTION! Here is where to post BUGS!

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Romdeau » Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:11 pm

Experienced 2 back to back disconnects for no perceivable reason here on my end. It very may well be my internet disconnected for less than half a second and I just didn't notice it, but it's just a friendly reminder of how much a fan I am of delayed drop as opposed to the **** policy our server currently has.

What are the cons of allotting, say 30 seconds, to each Iczer in a game-if for any reason they disconnect, then that much time is given to them in order to reconnect to the game. It doesn't increase for any reason in each duel-if you disconnect for a period greater than 30 seconds in any one duel, it seems reasonable to disconnect yes? Or perhaps more time should be allotted. Anyhow I'm tired of this **** policy.

EDIT: To insure the clarity of my message, the pretty stars you see here would be politely put as "strict".
User avatar
Romdeau
 
Posts: 7432
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:14 am
Location: California, USA

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Romdeau » Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:35 am

Frozen for whatever reason the Alteil server thought up.

Battle ID: 211161_11
User avatar
Romdeau
 
Posts: 7432
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:14 am
Location: California, USA

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Ulquiorra » Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:40 am

2 consecutive disconnections got a 1.5mbps connection :(
I'm from Philippines, and i cant open the shop and my card file im stuck at loading
Ulquiorra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:33 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Logress » Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:05 pm

What web browser are you using and what version of Flash? Maybe updating them will help. We have other players from the Philippines who don't have any serious problems.
"Scissors are overpowered. Rock is fine." -Paper
Logress
 
Posts: 6317
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:36 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Ulquiorra » Sun Feb 01, 2009 12:28 am

tried on both Firefox & Google chrome still getting stuck at loading on file and shop, got the latest adobe flash 10. something. this suck cant config my deck :cry: and cant buy anything
Last edited by Ulquiorra on Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ulquiorra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:33 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Logress » Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:35 am

Let me take a look at your account, maybe there's something corrupt. In the meantime, try clearing your cookies and your cache. Sometimes a bad cookie can do it.
"Scissors are overpowered. Rock is fine." -Paper
Logress
 
Posts: 6317
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:36 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Logress » Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:37 am

Oh, and we're a little buggy on Chrome last time I checked. If all else fails, uninstall and re-install flash.
"Scissors are overpowered. Rock is fine." -Paper
Logress
 
Posts: 6317
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 9:36 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Ulquiorra » Sun Feb 01, 2009 2:39 am

ill try to uninstall and re-install flash
Ulquiorra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:33 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Ulquiorra » Sun Feb 01, 2009 3:09 am

uninstall and re-install Problem still occurs :cry: tried on Firefox3 & IE7, cleared all cookies & caches.
guess this isnt for me :cry:
Last edited by Ulquiorra on Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ulquiorra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:33 am

Re: POST: "Game Freeze" issues here

Postby Ulquiorra » Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:13 am

wont open again
Image it says done on the button but after 5 minutes still wont load
Ulquiorra
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:33 am

PreviousNext

Return to Fellana's Laboratory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests