Resolution Problems?

ATTENTION! Here is where to post BUGS!

Resolution Problems?

Postby teasel » Sun Sep 14, 2008 9:37 am

not sure this goes here but i didn't know where to post... basicaly i just switched to firefox 3.0.1 and the resolution at which the game runs seems to have changed... while this make the cards look a big bigger and better some button have vanished and won't appear unless i stretch the window to maximum size... anybody know what happend and how i can solve this?
User avatar
teasel
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby Grain » Sun Sep 14, 2008 9:39 am

Open a second window and go to http:/login.alteil.com

I do that with my mother's laptop, I still have to scroll down, though.
User avatar
Grain
 
Posts: 1781
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:43 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby Peralisc2 » Sun Sep 14, 2008 11:37 am

there are problems with opera too

the banner menu on the iczer Top Page just dosnt disapear so i used IE till today when i decided to switch to fire fox and i didnt have any problems yet :/

maybe its your screen resolution? i've set mine to highest
ImageImage
Alteil is pretty much well balanced. Sometimes you loose and sometimes the enemy wins.
Peralisc2
 
Posts: 7031
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:38 pm
Location: planet of the self-proclaimed evolving apes

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby Forsakensoul » Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:54 am

Screen resolution can be 1 thing

Other options include going into View -> Zoom out and see if that shrinks it down enough for you. Whatever setting you have will stay when you find it

Going into tools -> Options -> Content -> Advanced

you can set your minimum font size and change your font sizes. So you can change your minimum to 12 or 14 and then change the rest to the same size. It will shrink all font to make things look different.
Forsakensoul
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:02 pm

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby lupos » Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:29 am

IE works fine.
In my testing FF works very well also.
Opera has some issues and is not0 recommended.
And for those curious chrome kind of works but kind of doesn't. Some times it won't switch through the tabs. Some times it's fine. We still only technically support IE but FF should do just fine as well.
User avatar
lupos
Site Admin
 
Posts: 959
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby angelatheist » Mon Sep 15, 2008 3:12 pm

if you press crtl +- you can zoom in and out using firefox.
angelatheist
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:27 am

Re: Resolution Problems?

Postby Forsakensoul » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:09 am

angelatheist wrote:if you press crtl +- you can zoom in and out using firefox.



you can also hold ctrl and use your wheel mouse but I don't give people shortcuts.. sometimes it confuses them more then showing them the menu.
Forsakensoul
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:02 pm


Return to Fellana's Laboratory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron