Alpha Testing Login

Everything that doesn't go anywhere else.

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby Malarious » Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:15 pm

I apparently do not know my iczer name. I thought I was malarious. Help :(
Image
User avatar
Malarious
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:20 am

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby asxlen64 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:35 am

MysteryMan wrote:
kore wrote:Will be there problems with browsers that we are using?


I'm not sure what you mean. Do you mind elaborating?


not sure if this is exactly what he means, but some browsers fail to run alteil/ or cause alteil to crash more often AKA disconnection

i know IE had a huge problem with the previous alteil.gamepot.com homepage(had to use chrome to successfully login) with all those script errors that took about 10minutes just to login normally
NitroDino : the thing I don't like about blacksun type players is the only thing they want is to win.
Image
Thank mitsu for this sig.
SMILE/IVEY: ふふふ、笑わせるわね。君じゃ、私を雇うなんて100年以上は甘いわヨ
Status:DEAD
User avatar
asxlen64
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:29 pm

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby kore » Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:17 am

Well I had Firefox and had problems on it with Alteil so I switched to Chrome. It's just that people still use IE and I'm just asking if there will be any requirement as for browser that we are using.
kore
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby Peralisc9001 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:30 am

So you won't allow any new users from Europe? O_o

Weird. Alteil jp allows from across the world users.
Only ones that were restrictive so far i think were the taiwanese.

So does this also imply africans and asians are allowed, along with australians and south americans, but not europeans? :///
~ Retired ~
perhaps until the game is actually improved through change or perhaps forever since there are so damn many other games and better things to do @_@
http://www.educatinghumanity.com/2012/0 ... anies.html
User avatar
Peralisc9001
 
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:35 pm
Location: Agartha

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby kore » Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:08 am

What? I won't be able to play? o.0
kore
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby WhiteDragon2 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:18 am

kore wrote:What? I won't be able to play? o.0

"Existing users from European IPs should still be allowed to login."
So we can still play the game, as long as you still have your account at least. Just no new members from Europe, so don't bother recommending the new alteil to friends :?

I can't say I like the not allowing Euopeans to make new alteil accounts though. Well I guess you can always cheat by using a proxy or other things to get past the region lock.
"Truly, if there is evil in this world, it lies within the heart of mankind.'
User avatar
WhiteDragon2
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 7:07 am

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby Peralisc9001 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:51 pm

Ya proxies solve the issue. After few months you can just browse without a proxy and claim you decided to move. :lol:

Either way, this is one of those nonsense discriminations from around the world. :(
~ Retired ~
perhaps until the game is actually improved through change or perhaps forever since there are so damn many other games and better things to do @_@
http://www.educatinghumanity.com/2012/0 ... anies.html
User avatar
Peralisc9001
 
Posts: 1949
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:35 pm
Location: Agartha

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby Callonia » Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:47 pm

Peralisc9001 wrote:Ya proxies solve the issue. After few months you can just browse without a proxy and claim you decided to move. :lol:

Either way, this is one of those nonsense discriminations from around the world. :(


Yup, its terrible.

And i'm from usa.
User avatar
Callonia
 
Posts: 4811
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 9:49 am

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby MysteryMan » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:08 pm

Login data has been refreshed from production. This is not a bug - it was done to maintain a clean test.

It will be done (at least) one more time before go live.
User avatar
MysteryMan
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 2:30 pm

Re: Alpha Testing Login

Postby asxlen64 » Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:53 am

ok i redo my accounts, asxlen64 was same as before it just let me in with no problems. kage and kagex had the questionnaires, but like i didnt remember them so i left them blank, and it let me through. so i hope that is how it goes for me during the real deal, cause i will say it again, i dont have clue what my 3 accounts had before
NitroDino : the thing I don't like about blacksun type players is the only thing they want is to win.
Image
Thank mitsu for this sig.
SMILE/IVEY: ふふふ、笑わせるわね。君じゃ、私を雇うなんて100年以上は甘いわヨ
Status:DEAD
User avatar
asxlen64
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 11:29 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Alteil General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests