Trading in old starters

User suggestions to improve the game

Trading in old starters

Postby esaberia » Wed Dec 24, 2008 2:12 am

Anyone think that you should be able to trade in your old starter decks for a new one? The power of the new starter decks blow the old ones out of the water. I started playing around a month ago and managed to get 3-4 3* cards so don't really wanna start on a new account but atm I am getting destroyed by the new starter decks using the old lawtia and gowen starter. Only my falkow starter stands a chance but that may just be because i'm playing against people that just started.
esaberia

Re: Trading in old starters

Postby Grain » Wed Dec 24, 2008 11:41 am

Why change when you can overpopulate the server?

If we weren't allowed to switch starters before, I doubt it'll happen now.
Grain

Postby lupos » Wed Dec 24, 2008 12:10 pm

such negativity... it's actually been on the to do list for some time. I've started the ground work on a system to allow it a certain number of times but I can't say when such a thing will be ready. I would have liked to have had it ready for the launch of the new starters but we didn't decided to update the starters till about 2 weeks ago so there just wasnt enough time.
lupos
Site Admin

Postby SacredGuyver » Wed Dec 24, 2008 1:34 pm

I think I got it!

Don't just allow a limited number of times for starter swaps, but allow a person to buy tickets using Gran or Fight Money and then redeeming those tickets for a new starter. If you go the Gran route, it would have to be really cheap, seeing as how the decks are only 1000 gran in the shop, but if you use FM, it may work out as a nice alternative to having to pay gran in the shop.
SacredGuyver

Postby DanTheTimid » Wed Dec 24, 2008 6:31 pm