Daily Gran Idea

User suggestions to improve the game

Daily Gran Idea

Postby Artist » Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:42 am

I thought of this when I was posting in another thread.

Basically, I'm not trying to say that we should just get butt loads of gran handed to us. What I'm proposing is that how about we get daily gran instead of the current gran method? (mirage master).

The thing is that you have to consider this from the individual point of view. One individual logs on Alteil, he(using male to make things easy) realizes that he needs better cards. What does he do? He plays mirage master, sitting there with a little matching game for a few cents of gran. Afterwards, he realizes the card he got doesn't help him at all and recycles it, logs out and waits until next day comes so he has another go at it.

This happened to all of us at one point I'm sure. I started playing Alteil since months ago but no one ever really sees me playing a lot because I spent most of those months just doing mirage master to get gran. Alright so what does that mean? It means we ALL do mirage master for gran for cards. We can log on one day, get a really smooth mm and win, get gran and log off, OR we can log on one day, get a really bad mm and spend a long time (my worst cases were like 30-40 minutes on mirage master alone) and then get gran and log off.

Why not just cut out the middle man and make it so it's that you log on, get gran, and log off, instead of playing mirage master that everyone plays anyways already? Perhaps we can even make it like, if you played one time in folrart this week, you get 1 gran per day for logging on. Twice = 2 gran per day so on. Make a limit on it like you can get a max of 20 or 30 gran per day if you've played over 30 games in folrart this week. This will increase alteil population too motivating people to play more of the ACTUAL game instead of sitting there with a flip card game for 5 min per day and log off.
Artist

Re: Daily Gran Idea