Dark confederation

Advanced Rules Discussion

Dark confederation

Postby Spears » Sun Jul 31, 2011 3:09 pm

Anyone worked out the exact rules regarding the hp part of this?
So far ive found that ex zuga and dullind act as normal whilst this is cast.
User avatar
Spears
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Blighty

Re: Dark confederation

Postby imortal12233 » Sun Jul 31, 2011 4:57 pm

They work fine because it's their own effect, though something shoudl be added to the card to specify that it doesn't stop the card's own effects (or if it's a bug, fix it).
Needs a new sig, but haven't come up with one.
So here is a message about how I need a new sig but haven't come up with one :D
imortal12233
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:41 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Re: Dark confederation

Postby Spears » Sun Jul 31, 2011 5:03 pm

It stops velvets effect on herself though, doesnt stop esria.

Logress on the subject
Logress wrote:I'll ask Japan, but I think it should probably have 'from other cards' in the text like The General's Order does... of course I'll have to figure out how to fit that.

On the Genera'ls order, it says it makes you immune to other card's direct to cemetery effects. So, your own or your enemy's assissin would fail. However, Close skills that send 'this card to the cemetery' would still work, because it's not an outside effect.
User avatar
Spears
 
Posts: 2339
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Blighty

Re: Dark confederation

Postby Teru » Sun Jul 31, 2011 6:19 pm

Maybe it's because Velvet's skill applies to the field, not to herself. The field includes herself, but I guess it's not the same thing?
Image
User avatar
Teru
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 5:27 am


Return to Vordore's War Room

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron